Testimonials

I’ve previously purchased a property through Richard Kendall and this time I was using them to sell an investment property. It’s a property that we had re-listed for sale having completely renovated it and Richard Kendall sold it very quickly. Catherine Kilbride was ruthlessly efficient (and when she was unavailable Lucy Harrison was also brilliant). I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Richard Kendall – by far the best agent in this area – others don’t come close.

Vanessa – June 2017

Fantastic end to end service and something you should be proud of. The after sales team you have that see the sale through to completion are invaluable and your biggest unique selling point. I don’t think this service was embellished enough during our initial valuation visit. We very nearly used one of the £500 internet based companies that are threatening your industry and quite frankly I am so very pleased we didn’t. Suzanne and Donna of the Ossett branch, thank you.

Mr & Mrs Brown – June 2017

Very pleased with the efficient and professional service from Mandy Bennet

Mrs Lee – June 2017

Great communication, Liz was outstanding, if she said I will call you back she always did, kept me in the loop with any information on the progress of the sale. The whole office is staffed with professional friendly helpful people which made the whole process much easier.

Catherine – June 2017

From the very outset Liz was very professional and provided just the right amount of feedback/communication to enable an extremely smooth sale on our behalf. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Liz/ Richard Kendall to anyone looking at marketing their property.

J Ellis – June 2017

Mandy Bennett has exceeded our expectations on every level of our house sale. Constantly available to assist with any questions and issues we had, she has made the process as stress free as possible. Given we had never sold a house before, Mandy had infinite patience in answering our queries. Not only this, but she also helped us secure our new home and ensured that nothing was ever too much trouble. We cannot thank you enough and would heartily recommend you to others.

K Butler – June 2017

Everyone we have dealt with over the last few weeks especially Kelly have been absolutely fantastic and pivotal in allowing us to move into our dream family home. Nothing was left unanswered and Kelly really did go that extra mile to help in any way she could which we hadn’t found in any other estate agents when we were looking for a home. Words are not enough to express our gratitude they are all just wonderful and we highly recommend them.

Helen – June 2017

The Pontefract team were very helpful in answering any queries I had, I had Lisa throughout my purchase. Lisa was excellent and very helpful throughout, she always kept me up to date with what was happening with my purchase. Everything went smoothly, which is what you want when you are moving.

L Evans – May 2017

In the sale process we found Mandy to be friendly, polite, efficient and proactive. She was particularly active in ensuring that the conveyancing work was concluded in a timely manner. She liaised a number of times with both the buyer’s and our solicitors.

Vendor – May 2017

Sarah and the team were excellent in all areas of the service offered when selling my property recently, keeping me informed of all updates once the sale had been agreed and ensuring the process was as easy as possible.

Miss J E P – May 2017

We found Liz of Richard Kendall Estate Agents to be professional, conscientious, polite and friendly and was a tremendous help when it came to the actual sale we couldn’t have done it without her.

Happy House Buyer – May 2017

Mandy was extremely helpful throughout the whole buying process and made the first time buyer experience less daunting! She was always available to speak and quick to respond to emails. Was able to help explain the details whenever I had a query or question and was willing to work with both solicitors to keep the process moving. Even after the sale and collection of the keys, Mandy was available to answer my questions 🙂

A. Anderson – May 2017

Nicky was so helpful with the sale of our house. She went out of her way to help the sale go as smooth as possible. She always kept me informed about how the sale was going. If there was a problem she would sort it soon as.

Viv – May 2017

Great from start to finish. David Savage, valuer got it spot on, Elizabeth Cooke was excellent all the way through and all the other staff made sure my messages were passed on.

Elizabeth – May 2017

Karen just never gave up, just could not have asked for better attention.

Lockwood’s – May 2017

Having rented with a number of different agents, I have definitely found the staff at Richard Kendall the most helpful and friendly. Wendy was extremely helpful throughout our application, keeping us up to date and providing all the information we needed, and then on the day of signing the tenancy I felt incredibly supported by the thorough Jenna Bretherton. She took a great deal of time and care when working through all the forms with us, and I was incredibly surprised and relived considering a previous experience with a different agent. Similarly, later in the day when we found a problem with our new house she was able to log our problem without concern. A refreshing service and thank you again to Jenna for the time taken to help us through what can be a stressful appointment, fab!

Kate – May 2017

All contact I had with Kelly during the time I rented out my property was professional, helpful and efficient.

Luckily I didn’t experience any problems with the tenancy but I would have felt confident in any issues being dealt with appropriately.

A lot of the stress of renting out a property was taken away by the great work Kelly did.

Sarah – May 2017

Amanda and Joanne provided an excellent service on the purchase of my new property. They were professional throughout and always worked to resolve any issues in the fairest possible manner for all parties involved. I never had any query or request that they could not help with or act upon and thanks to then I am now enjoying my new home.

Matthew – May 2017

We completed the purchase of our house today and I cannot express enough how fantastic Karen and the team at Richard Kendall were from the start to the finish of the process.

Karen made the entire transaction stress free and ensured that we were kept updated on progress every step of the way.

Sally B – May 2017

The staff at Richard Kendall were very friendly, helpful and professional especially our dedicated Consultant Sarah.

Richard Kendall kept us informed throughout the selling of our property making the whole process stress free.

Big thanks for your patience and persistence

John and Ann – May 2017

These ladies sold my house on the 1st viewing! They’ve worked very hard to make the process smooth and simple for me, and kept me informed throughout the process. Couldn’t ask for more.

Gemma – May 2017

A star, first class, top notch. Melanie and her team have restored my faith in estate agents, I cannot praise or thank them enough. They are extremely efficient and very professional and made the whole process of selling my house from start to finish a very positive one. They all go that extra mile to provide an outstanding service with a personal touch which is hard to find these days. Melanie certainly leads by example, her knowledge and experience shines through, she is a great asset to the company.

P. Gill – May 2017

Every point of contact we had with the Pontefract team was professional and friendly. I could not recommend Lisa highly enough. Every step of the way Lisa was on hand to answer any questions I had, no matter how small or daft. Her experience and knowledge made her my first point of call, superseding the solicitor!

We had marketed our property a couple of years earlier with another agent, which was part of a national franchise. Although we received some viewings, it was obvious that some of those had been pushed through by the agent. Every viewing we had from Kendall’s was genuine. We were the end of the chain but the whole experience held no stress or trauma for us at all, not least because of the open, relaxed and friendly attitude of Lisa and all in branch..

Sarah – May 2017

I bought a house on behalf of my parents, due to them living abroad, and Lisa wood was excellent throughout. I have picked her twice as I feel that she has been so helpful and understanding she deserves it. She went beyond the extra mile to help me during the purchase. I would recommend her to anybody.

Jo-Anne – May 2017

Only just writing a review after my brother’s poor experience with another letting agency and realised how lucky I am! Rented through this company for over 2 years and never had a bad experience. Professional and easy to deal with. Thank you.

A Cressey – May 2017

Liz has been amazing. Nothing has been too much trouble for her and she has kept us informed at all times. She has regularly followed up with both our vendor and buyer, as well as keeping us informed about progress with solicitors. As someone else has already said, she has been like a friend throughout the whole process. We have already recommended her to friends.

From J & D – May 2017

We have recently purchased our first home through Richard Kendall and have been pleasantly surprised at how simple and stress free it has been. Karen has kept us well informed and chased solicitors on our behalf each week and given regular updates on the progress of our purchase. Would definitely recommend and would use again in the future. Thanks again!

Jessica – April 2017

I would just like to thank Liz for the very professional way in which she dealt with the recent sale of my parent’s property. Despite not being in the country I was kept up to date with all developments by phone and email. The phone calls were particularly helpful and contact was made on a weekly basis. Her advice was always helpful and considered and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. When Liz was not available I always found other members of the team helpful and constructive.

Mrs O – April 2017

Richard Kendall, Wakefield, Estate Agents have been absolutely fantastic with my house sale and purchase (both with Kendall’s). Elizabeth Cooke dealt with the whole process on my behalf so professionally and friendly, always taking my calls. I cannot recommend them highly enough from initial valuation (David Savage) to my sale (Elizabeth Cooke) and my purchase (Amanda and Joanne). Thank you all so much to all the team.

E Peacock – April 2017

Absolutely fab, couldn’t have asked for anything better that the service we have had, all very helpful and nothing was too much to ask.
Would definitely recommend.
Thanks for everything you have done for us.

Mr & Mrs Hart – April 2017

Good afternoon,
Today you completed the sale of my mum’s house. I would like to say to your sales staff that in our opinion your service was excellent. I was kept up to date in all aspects of what was at sometimes a very stressful time. You provided myself with updates, which left the solicitors floundering to say the least. Many thanks again.

Mrs S Armitage – April 2017

We have just sold and bought our new house through Kendalls. Absolutely fantastic service, couldn’t recommend them enough. Amanda and Joanne, thanks a lot.

Paul and Lisa – April 2017

Kelly has been very helpful during the process of finding a tenant. She is polite, prompt at replying to queries, knowledgeable and nothing seems like too much trouble.

Mark K – April 2017

Karen Dawson, Sarah Whalley and the rest of the team at Richard Kendall Estate Agents in Normanton have been absolutely fantastic in handling the sale of our property. We had a bad experience with our original estate agent but when we switched to Richard Kendall our position improved 100% immediately. They provided a realistic valuation and the sales brochure that was produced was excellent with very professional photographs (at no extra cost). Even though they were appointed in early December, when selling houses is traditionally quiet in the run up to Christmas, we still got several viewings and after Christmas the number of viewings that we received really took off, so much so that we had sold the house by February. Comparatively, our previous estate agents had produced only four viewings during a four months period. The Richard Kendall team at Normanton had their finger on the button from the outset. They were very proactive and efficient and kept us regularly informed of developments in the sale of our property. We cannot praise the team highly enough and we would not hesitate to use them again at some time in the future and to recommend them to our friends and family.

A Holdsworth – April 2017

Fantastic service provided, Wendy Brown pulled out all the stops to get me in the property as soon as possible I can not thank her enough. All the fees were reasonable, viewings were prompt and very helpful If I ever need to move again I will be using Richard Kendall.

William and Sarah – April 2017

I have rented my house out with Richard Kendall for over 15 years now, without any problems. They have always been extremely prompt in dealing with any issues, and have been exceptional when arranging any work / quotations that obviously arise over a 15 year period. During a recent change of tenants, they provided service over and above what would normally be expected. I would like to thank the whole team for this, and especially Elizabeth Kirk as she originally arranged my first tenant 15 years ago, and my most recent 3 months ago.

A Thorne – April 2017

Joanne and Amanda were fantastic. We were badly let down by our buyer’s solicitors, delaying our transfer by 48 hours. Joanne and Amanda kept us up to date and informed. They could not have done more.

The Willows – April 2017

Where other companies have failed, Kelly has always been able to keep the property tenanted and ensured that the property was well-maintained. Cheerful, considerate and helpful all of the time.

Louise – March 2017

Widely recognised as the best in the area. All the staff are great, Liz Cooke is awesome! Worked tirelessy on our behalf much as she did with our recent purchase.

I hope you pay her well Mr Kendall?!

P Skelton – March 2017

We have sold and purchased from Richard Kendall Ossett on three separate occasions and they have always been fantastic in all their services. Mandy Bennett is brilliant and we have throughout enjoyed working with her.

Mr Cooper – March 2017

The service provided to us by Lucy and Catherine was outstanding. They went above and beyond and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Wakefield office staff really do do your office proud. Since moving and no longer having to deal with the office I have missed them all.

Mrs Pool – March 2017

Over the past 2 years I have sold 2 houses and negotiated a letting with Kendall’s. Donna and Kelly could not have been any more professional, friendly, competent or effective. As a result I would not hesitate in recommending either branch of the business.

R Worral – March 2017

I have recently sold a house via Richard Kendall estate agents. The house sale was managed by Elizabeth Cooke who was professional and dedicated at all times ensuring that the outcome reached was in everyone’s best interest. She was friendly and helpful throughout and nothing was too much trouble for her. She offered advice and guidance on what was at times a problematic sale and often went the extra mile to sort out any difficult issues when they arose. I would have no hesitation in recommending Richard Kendall’s if you are wanting to sell your house.

Louise D – March 2017

Liz was very efficient and kept me fully informed at every stage of renting my property – I have recommended her to several of my friends who were looking for someone to rent and they agree with me that she goes the extra mile and is very helpful.

CBJ – March 2017

Have dealt with Liz over the last 10 years and have always found her and her office staff to be extremely professional and dedicated to customer service. We have an excellent working relationship and hope this continues for many years to come.

R Kettlewell – March 2017

Superb customer service. Nothing was ever too much to ask, everyone was always happy to help. We would highly recommend Richard Kendall.

Mr and Mrs B – March 2017

Shireen has been extremely helpful and informative during all stages of property purchase, especially with me being a first time buyer. Thank you!

CA – March 2017

Lisa was very helpful during the recent sale of my property. She kept me up to date even when solicitors didn’t!

Clint – March 2017

We cannot speak highly enough about the whole team at Richard Kendall Pontefract, who have all been wonderful but a special big thank you goes out to the lovely Lisa and Jody personally. They have both been truly amazing from start to finish, there professionalism, Customer service and duty of care was to say the least second to none! They took away all the stress that usually comes with selling a property and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We would highly recommend Richard Kendall Pontefract and will definitely be using them again.

Richard & Suzanna – March 2017

Liz was extremely personable, friendly and approachable. She was the key contact between us, the solicitors and the seller, always informing us where we were in the process.

GBDM – March 2017

Thrilled with the service that we received throughout the process of selling our house. Liz was wonderful and extremely professional, going above and beyond what we expected. She was always on call should we have any questions or required information from either the solicitors or the purchases. Liz made regular calls to us, keeping up to date with any developments. Without the personal service that we received, I’m sure the whole process would have been much more stressful. Would have no hesitation in using Richard Kendall again.

D Andrews – March 2017

I agreed to buy my house back in December 2016, the sale was dealt with at Richard Kendall, Wakefield by Liz Cooke. The completion went on long after me anticipated exchange date but Liz was a great source of reassurance and information. She was always pleasant to speak, despite me often vocalizing my frustrations. I felt she was always pushing things along as far as she could. Hopefully I will not be moving anytime in the near future but as and when I do I would have no problem in using the services of Richard Kendall and of course the incomparable Liz Cooke.

Kevin – March 2017

Very helpful and kept me informed at all times.

Would use again and would recommend using Richard Kendall to others

Loz – March 2017

It has been our pleasure to deal with Elizabeth Cooke at Richard Kendall. The experience of selling our house has been made as easy as possible with the help of Elizabeth and the team at Richard Kendall. We would not hesitate to use this Estate Agent again. I will be asking for Liz, by name, when we come to sell our next property.

T & R – March 2017

Liz was fantastic! We were buying a property for the first time and she helped us every step of the way, we can’t thank her enough for all her help! We are pleased to say that we have exchanged today and are now on the property ladder. We will certainly call Liz if we ever needed their help in the future. Thank you!!

Sam & Martin – March 2017

I could not recommend this branch or team enough I have sold several properties through them and each time they have proven themselves to be very efficient with good turn around times, I am a customer with high expectations and not the easiest person to deal with at time but the ladies have always been really friendly, approachable and done what I have asked of them without question. Thanks everyone keep it up 🙂

Jamie – February 2017

Excellent service, very efficient and kept me up to date at all stages. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much bother.

Liv – February 2017

Two ladies in the Wakefield branch – Shireen and Liz have worked their socks off to make it happen with the sale and purchase of our property. They have both gone above and beyond and we’re nearly there. Thank you both for all your hard work and keeping us informed at every step. Hopefully we will be in our new home shortly.

Andrea – February 2017

We recently sold one property and bought another through the Normanton office of Richard Kendall. Karen, Sarah and the rest of the team were professional, efficient and proactive throughout the selling and buying process. They kept us informed regularly and no query was too much trouble.

Mr & Mrs P – February 2017

Elizabeth Cooke was the agent for my vendor but she treated me like I was her client too by keeping me posted throughout the transaction and chasing solicitors when I requested. She also followed through my requests such as asking the vendors for certain measurements as I was preparing to shop for my furniture and fittings etc. Liz has remained friendly, helpful and professional throughout the whole transaction. If I ever sale my house, I would definitely use Richard Kendall Estate Agents.

Samantha – February 2017

To Liz, Thank you so much for all your hard work and commitment you put in right from the start. Although the end wasn’t as we all hoped your support helped no end.

Your enthusiasm is totally infectious – brilliant!

Take care, Jill & Paul

February 2017

With a wonderful charismatic personality, yet highly professional in management of our affairs. Liz made us feel much more like friends rather than customers.

I would certainly recommend Liz to any of my friends entering the property market.

Chris B – February 2017

I have purchased and sold properties through Richard Kendall and in both cases Donna & Lisa was my contact there, l couldn’t have been more pleased in how they handled everything regarding this, in a very friendly and professional manner.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Donna or Lisa at Richard Kendall’s to anyone who was buying or selling property.

R B Haggas – February 2017

Chose this agent when another company failed miserably. Found Amanda and Joanne to be professional and knowledgeable. They made sure I was updated almost daily during negotiation stages with two prospective buyers and sold within six weeks of marketing with them. Kept me informed and clearly assisted in chasing the progress of the sale with solicitors. Would choose them again without hesitation to market a property in Wakefield!

Gina – February 2017

Just completed on buying a house through Richard Kendall’s & the whole experience was very good I was kept informed of progress at all stages of the purchase everything went very smoothly.

S & AJ – February 2017

I have recently purchased a house sold by Richard Kendall. Throughout the process Sarah has provided an excellent service, keeping in regular contact and giving valuable assistance keeping the chain moving (in one case resolving a delay caused by my buyer’s solicitor and my solicitor). I have been repeatedly impressed with the service offered and can’t recommend them enough.

Peter – January 2017

Excellent service from the outset when we first had the valuation and put the house on the market. The thing that was most important to us as we live some distance away was being contacted regularly and kept up-to-date with progress. Highly commend you for this. A very efficient and professional service throughout.

Barton – January 2017

We recently bought our first property from RK and our case was overseen by both Amanda & Joanne. They were able to promptly answer any questions we had and kept us up to date with developments on the house. Very helpful & friendly. Would recommend.

Hannah – January 2017

Elizabeth Cooke has acted in a very helpful but also professional manner throughout. Nothing has been too much trouble and as soon as a question was asked it was answered with correct info. If Richard Kendall reads this he should be safe in the knowledge that Elizabeth is a true merit to his company and deserves all the recognition possible. I would not hesitate in the future to use Richard Kendall Estate Agent!

Taylor – January 2017

Highly recommended. We swapped from another Estate Agent to Richard Kendall as we were getting nowhere with other. They waived their joining fee as I’d had problems with previous agents which was very helpful indeed. Kendall’s were very professional and kept me informed of everything all along the way. Viewings were set up and confirmed quickly and any queries I had were answered promptly. If you want an Estate Agent that does all the above then use Richard Kendall, we were really pleased.

Squidge – January 2017

Kelly was the agent who looked after us during the time we rented a property … Kelly was fantastic. Very friendly and if we had any issues she was very efficient and would get it sorted asap.

Julie – January 2017

I recently purchased a property, Karen kept me up to date, if I had any questions or requests they were answered immediately or the answer found in quick time. Excellent throughout the whole process from start to finish, I would highly recommend Richard Kendall to anyone wishing to purchase a property.

P Venn-Wycherley – January 2017

We’re still not sure if our sale / purchase experience was normal or difficult. For us it was both very difficult and traumatic. Indeed on two occasions I was at the point of packing in the whole thing and staying where we were. However a ray of sunshine, in the form of Melanie Robinson calmed us down on the occasions the going got tough and basically kept the whole thing on track. I don’t know what her salary scale is but she deserves a SUBSTANTIAL bonus for all the effort she put into our transaction.

JRB/SMB – January 2017

Shireen was very professional and very easy to talk to about any issues or queries I had. She kept me well informed and I feel she is a great asset to the company.

J Auty – January 2017

Elizabeth (Liz) was first class, information and updates kept us well informed of the progress even whilst we were on holiday in Australia they just kept on coming. Tina and myself were very impressed with the commitment to the sale it took the stress away from us. Many thanks

Ray & Tina – December 2016

From start to completion, Lisa customer service was excellent, she kept me well informed throughout the sale & offered assistance where required.

Great communication, excellent service, made the selling process less stressful than required.

D. Doyle – December 2016

I cannot recommend Mandy at Richard Kendall highly enough, she is an absolute star! I recently sold a property through the Ossett office, and brought a whole bunch of difficult problems along with me – Mandy faced every one of them with cheerful professionalism and helped me out on so many occasions that I lost count. She was always ready to help sort things out, no matter how hard it was, and never lost her cool once – a total gem! Whether your sale is easy or horribly complicated, as mine was, you’ll not do better than to put it all in her kind and capable hands. Backed up by a great team too, Merry Christmas to all!

Happy Customer – December 2016

We have recently sold 2 properties which have both been handled by Lisa. She has been excellent from start to finish continually updating us through the process. She is always polite, enthusiastic, helpful and ready to listen. Many thanks Lisa

Jan – December 2016

Well Joanne what a superstar you have been through the entire sales process. Professional at all times but personable at all times. Can’t thank you enough for your guidance and help. Merry Christmas.

Edd – December 2016

Thank you very much in helping in our house sale. We hope you all have a lovely Christmas thank you.

N & K Gavaghan – December 2016

A very good team, good communication, empathy and detailed knowledge throughout the sale. I would strongly recommend them and really good all round experience.

PCLJC – December 2016

Highly recommend Richard Kendall estate agents and in particular Liz Cooke who is exceptional at her job. She always kept us up to date with what was happening and has a positive, friendly, caring manner. Liz initiates action to ensure the smooth process of buying and selling houses. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

Sarah – December 2016

I found Catherine to be extremely professional, knowledgeable and left no stone unturned she definately knows her stuff. She gives extremely good advice and gets the job done if she says she’s going to sell your property she will. Can’t thank her enough.

D.Lodge – December 2016

Excellent, friendly and proactive service throughout; from first enquiry through to exchange of contract. Can’t wait to collect the keys from her on Friday and give her a big hug and a thank you.

Maconachie Family – December 2016

Liz from Richard Kendall was an absolute star. Helped me throughout the process and kept me up to date on everything. My mothers house was also sold through Richard Kendall and she always said how great they were at being positive when a viewing did not turn into an offer.

Julian – December 2016

Elizabeth at Richard Kendall’s has been fantastic through our purchase. She has provided me with regular updates and on several occasions has even obtained more info from my own solicitor than I could! It has been a nice smooth transaction and I am so glad that Elizabeth was in my corner.

Stacey – December 2016

Can’t say thank you enough to the team at Pontefract, especially Donna. We didn’t have the easiest of moves due to issues with buyers but Richard Kendall supported us and helped us remain positive about the sale of our property. They went above and beyond what we expected and thanks to them we have managed to move to our dream home. Can’t recommend them enough. Again a massive, massive thank you!

Charlotte – December 2016

Melanie and the team at Richard Kendall kept me informed on a regular basis as to how many viewings plus any interest in the property; for the short period of time the house was for sale, I found everyone I spoke to at the Ossett branch to be very courteous and professional. The property was only on the market for a matter of four months before being sold which I was more than happy with.

Kevin R – December 2016

Excellent service, At times I was receiving more information from Liz than I was from my own solicitor. I would recommend Richard Kendall to anybody.

Mark – December 2016

Living overseas I thought the sale of my property would be somewhat more difficult than normal. However, dealing with Tina I very soon learnt this would NOT be the case. Tina kept me up to date with everything without me ever having to ask or chase her for information. If I had a question my email was always answered very quickly and when we hit a couple of problems Tina was excellent at helping to resolve them. I could not recommend Tina highly enough.

Louise – December 2016

Due to having a chain of 4 people and us been the bottom we were been forgotten about and no information was been passed to us. It’s been extremely complex due to further up the chain but from day one Lucy and Catherine have been the most helpful. Every question I asked they got me an answer as soon as possible. In such an unpleasant experience I can honestly say they made it much better. I will definitely recommend and will use in the future (not any time soon tho).

N Croft – December 2016

Excellent service throughout. Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Revived my confidence in estate agents after previous experience. Would certainly recommend. Good communication kept throughout dealings.

Chugill – December 2016

I used this branch to sell my house recently. The whole staff were very informative, Karen especially kept me up to date throughout the whole process from start to finish. I would highly recommend Richard Kendall to anyone wishing to make the experience of selling a house a lot easier. Many Thanks

D Smith – December 2016

The property sale was completed within the agreed time scale and at the price advised with a very professional service

J Sidebottom – December 2016

This is the second time we have used this branch and although we didn’t sell the first time the service has been excellent throughout. Alison and Sarah have both been great, especially in the latter stages of our sale when solicitors seemed to be incapable of providing the service they’re paid for!

Martin & Joan – November 2016

Liz and the Wakefield office in general couldn’t have been more helpful. Liz was great during some trying times selling the flat, always kept me informed of any change in situation and was very friendly and professional.

J Longmore – November 2016

I rang a few agents locally before Richard Kendall because I thought they would be really expensive. I wasted my time with the other agents as in principle they sounded great what service they could provide but they didn’t deliver.

I then get a price from Richard Kendall to sell my property and it was very good and I was pleasantly surprised as I thought they would be really expensive as they were selling all over Wakefield and seemed to have all the properties on their books.

The service I was promised I got and the ladies I dealt with did everything they said they would and more and were very professional.

I received monthly updates on who had enquired about the property, who was mailed details of the property and who viewed the property and who put in offers which I was promised from other agents but never got.

The really know their stuff which made me feel very confident in getting a sale. Mr Kendall has a very good team and if I was going to recommend any agent it would be them anytime.
It was a pleasure dealing with Joanne Metcalfe and Amanda Dyson and my property recently sold as a result of their hard work. Little things like getting back to you Joanne and Amanda did where other agents I never heard from and they just wasted valuable selling time.

If you are looking for someone to take control and sell your property there is no one else to use but Richard Kendall.

Thank you for all your hard work everyone at the Wakefield branch including the Horbury branch who were involved in selling our property and all the best.

J Lindley – November 2016

Dealing with Kelly at the Pontefract office was a pleasure, extremely helpful, and very speedy to resolve any issues relating to the property. I have moved out of the area now, but if I’m ever back then I will certainly turn to Richard Kendall’s and Kelly Scoffins.

D. Haselden – November 2016

Recently bought a house through Richard Kendall in Wakefield. Amanda was amazing! Considering our solicitors were absolutely awful and not to mention rude, she was always chasing them up, and still managed to be happy and positive thought out the entire process

Emma – November 2016

We recently sold our house through Richard Kendall. The support we received from Karen, manager of the Normanton branch, was outstanding. The process wasn’t always straightforward and there were complex problems along the way – at times our sanity was saved by Karen’s unstinting support, expertise and patience! Nothing was ever too much trouble for Karen and Sarah and we were given excellent advice from beginning to end. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again should we ever want to repeat the moving house experience!!

Augusta – November 2016

Shireen recently dealt with the sale of my house in Wakefield. I found her very approachable and it was like dealing with a friend. Made the whole experience much less stressful.

I would highly recommend Richard Kendal and Shireen in the future.

R Brook – November 2016

Liz has been FAB from start to finish in selling our home. Always kept up to date and she goes above and beyond what we could’ve ever expected.

100% recommend using Richard Kendall’s when selling your home.

Thanks again Liz.

The Hollidays – November 2016

Amazing customer service from Shireen and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a property. Nothing was too much trouble.

Gavin – November 2016

I would like to thank the staff of the Wakefield branch for assisting us in the sale and purchase of our new home. This is the 2nd time I have used this branch of Richard Kendalls and would definitely do so again as well as recommending them to family and friends. Amanda in particular kept us up to date with everything that was going on and did a lot of chasing solicitors for us in the last week before completion. Without her help our move would not of taken place on the agreed date, so we are truly grateful for the effort she put in.

Sarah & James – November 2016

CONTACT US

Friendly staff, very helpful, great communication, regular updates, all round great personal service. Totally satisfied, would definitely recommend. Five stars all round*****

Happy Seller – October 2016

I would like to thank the staff at Richard Kendall Estate Agents for their help in selling the property, but I would especially like to thank Karen for regularly keeping me updated regarding viewings and the feedback from potential buyers via phone calls and emails.

Mary – October 2016

From are experience of purchasing a home through Richard Kendall’s we have found Sarah and Karen have been very helpful and informative throughout.

Thank you

Martin & Emma – October 2016

REQUEST A VALUATION TODAY

Tina was brilliant from start to finish. Always called back and got things sorted even when things were not looking good she got everyone moving and helped in the process from start to finish. Thanks Tina you were great.

Mrs Khan – October 2016

Fantastic experience with Liz and her team at the Wakefield Branch. Always helpful, friendly and very personable to talk to, made our first purchase an enjoyable one.

Liz always called back, left messages when I couldn’t answer etc and was incredible helpful and informative throughout.

L Swaby – October 2016

I cannot praise Liz enough for her handling of the purchase of my house. Like a breath of fresh air! From the beginning she came over not only professional but extremely conscientiousness in all matters. With her cheerful manner and positive attitude, she is definitely an asset to the company and I would have no hesitation in recommending this estate agent.

Nita – October 2016

Selling the house was a long process, made so much easier by the efficiency and professionalism of Karen, the Manager. She is excellent at her job, methodical, conscientious, organised and an asset to Richard Kendall. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she goes ‘the extra mile’ ! Would always recommend whilst Karen works there.

Mrs Winter – October 2016

Finding the right estate to sell your property is one of the most important things to do, I am so glad I chose Richard Kendall. From start to finish they were extremely professional, very informative, helpful and lovely people to communicate with. All emails and telephone communication was dealt with very quickly and friendly. Thank you to Sarah and Alison.

Janis – September 2016

Excellent customer service and were very good and keeping me up to date with all the information and chasing my solicitor. Really good to deal with and would recommend them.

Paul – September 2016

I have just sold my house with Richard Kendall and from start to finish the service has been exceptional. The initial valuation was hassle free and organised quickly and efficiently.

The selling process has been seamless, Karen and Sarah have been in regular contact providing updates and offering advice and assistance whenever needed. Their professional and friendly approach has been fantastic. I can’t thank them both enough for all their help and I would recommend Richard Kendall’s to anyone looking to sell their home.

Adele – September 2016

Very professional kept me informed at all times, nothing was too much trouble. Chased the solicitors who prolonged the sale. This lady was very polite and knew her job.

D Thomas – September 2016

We struggled to choose an estate agent and didn’t know if we should use a high street or online agent but our decision to use Richard Kendall was definitely the right one. We had a dedicated contact, Tina Wood who was unbelievably professional and helpful through a challenging and complicated sale. I would like to express our thanks to Tina, she is a definitely an asset to that business.

J Hopwood – September 2016

Brilliant service from start to finish. Really proactive and friendly agents. Always happy to help. I would recommend them to anyone and have already recommended to a friend who is looking to put her house on the market. Would not hesitate to put your house on the market with them.

H Ainsworth | September 2016

We have recently completed on our new home and really cannot praise Shireen enough. She was totally on the ball with communicating with everybody in the chain and nothing was too much trouble. She went above and beyond to ensure we were constantly up to date with what was going on and was always 2 steps in front with everything. Would definitely recommend Richard Kendall in Wakefield after dealing with Shireen. The other few estate agents I have dealt with in the past don’t even compare to the experience we’ve had with Richard Kendall.

Charlotte | September 2016

Showed considerable understanding and provided helpful support, particularly when we were finding it difficult to glean information from the solicitor.

F Davies | September 2016

A courteous service from all staff I was involved with, and communication was consistently very good. Getting an appointment to discuss whatever matters arose was simply a case of popping into the branch or phoning up. I would recommend Richard Kendall (Northgate, Wakefield) and would be more than happy to use them in the future.

S. Jones – August 2016

Nothing was too much trouble, we were kept updated all through the sale of the property, and thanks to Shireen the sale went through without any issues!

Lorraine – August 2016

We were very impressed with the efficient service we received and how we were kept updated on a regular basis. Would definitely use again and will recommend to friends and family.

Mark & Alison – August 2016

Very good service from Amanda and Joanne. Always kept up to date with everything. Someone was always available to speak to if needed.

Andy – August 2016

We have just exchanged today on my late parents’ house. Thanks to Lucy Harrison everything went through so smoothly and so quickly. I work in the industry and know that’s not always the case.

We are extremely happy with the service we have received at a very difficult time in our lives. They found us a cash buyer within two weeks of marketing. We will recommend you all to everyone we know, you are the best! Thank you. Heather- August 2016

Thank you for all your help and patience during the sale of my property and the professional manner in which you negotiated with potential buyers. Nothing was too much trouble for Amanda and Joanne.

J Thompson – July 2016

Great service from Liz Cooke throughout, she was persistent, patient and thorough. I would not hesitate to recommend Liz and Richard Kendall.

Equity Nick – July 2016

Amanda and Joanne where always cheerful and helpful whenever I rang. They kept me up to date with how the viewings went. Did a great job of selling the property in an area where properties are not easy to sell.

Roy – July 2016

Thanks to all the staff at Richard Kendall and in particular Catherine Kilbride. Catherine was excellent. She constantly kept me up to date and advised me on my numerous issues.

My circumstances were slightly different but she used her expertise to guide me through the sales process. She was professional, patient, polite and friendly. She built rapport quickly and professionally and made the whole process far less stressful than it may have been.

Thank you.

P Kendall – June 2016

Outstanding Estate Agent, great communication, staff that follow your instructions to the letter, excellent local and web adverts. Property sold within two months start to finish.

Highly recommended by a very satisfied client.

Best in Wakefield – June 2016

Kelly Scoffins at Richard Kendall oversaw our tenancy at our previous rental property; from day to day queries, to the final check out. We found her to be extremely professional, as well as being incredibly friendly. Our every request was catered for, and we’ve left with a very positive view of Richard Kendall Estate Agents.

J Gardener | May 2016

I would look to thank Lisa for all her help in selling our property, I feel I have made a friend, she try’s to make everything go as smoothly as possible at a stressful time.  I am very grateful to her.

CA Blackburn | April 2016

Richard Kendall’s provided us with a friendly, helpful and efficient service when selling our house. They kept us up to date and informed about prospective viewings and gave us prompt feedback even whilst we were living out of the country. They were very reliable and easy to contact.

Tony & Jude | April 2016

Thanks to Lisa and all the staff at Richard Kendall for a professional and efficient service. I was kept fully informed through regular communications throughout the whole process. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard Kendall.

C Todd | April 2016

Many thanks to Sarah and Alison who managed the sale of my property.  They kept me up to date on everything right from the start of the selling process right to completion. Excellent communication both a real asset to the Richard Kendall team. Thank you.

R Clamp | April 2016

Alison was great.  Very attentive, called with updates when the solicitor was not responding and looked into all of my queries without question.  This is the first home I have purchased and I will certainly be using Richard Kendall again.

N Howarth | April 2016

Many thanks for fast service.  The staff at the branch did everything in their power to ensure my purchase went through quickly.  Loved the fact that there was a trolley token attached to the keys on completion really useful.

Mel | April 2016

LOOKING FOR MORTGAGE ADVICE?

I would like to thank everyone at Richard Kendall Estate Agent for marketing my property and to Lisa who I dealt with.  She is lovely, very professional and also kept us up to date with with selling our property.  If we needed to speak to her she made sure she always got back to us.  I would definatly recommend this agent, thank you. Mr Mrs Tipton.

Mr & Mrs Tipton | April 2016

As a first time buying I was totally naïve to the whole buying a house process but Lisa at Pontefract branch has been amazing.  She kept me in the loop at all times, answered all my queries at any time (I had lots) was beyond helpful and polite always and just overall made my purchasing of the property not stressful at all and I would highly recommend Richard Kendall.

Sarah | April 2016

I would like to highly recommend Joanne and Amanda, for their support and service during the selling of our house.  It got stressful and time consuming when we were messed about by our buyer. Joanne and Amanda all the way through gave great support through the difficult times. They both were very supportive and friendly as well as very professional, polite and very efficient. They always knew what was happening before anyone else. Thank you so much.

N Roberts | April 2016

Excellent customer service. Hassle free! The valuation of my property was in line with others I had received, but I chose Richard Kendall as my experience of them from the buyer perspective was far superior to any of the other local estate agents. I was allocated a named consultant who kept up to date with everything and was always happy for me to call up and ask questions. Although my house took quite a while to sell, I chose to stay with Richard Kendall, rather than swap agents, mainly due to the friendly, professional and timely service I received from Liz Cooke (Senior Property Consultant) and the team.
All requests for viewings were dealt with quickly and efficiently. We had a lot of viewings on our property and we always received feedback from the agents. From beginning to end, I felt that at least this part of the process was straight forward and hassle free. Unlike other agents that I was in contact with looking for my new property, Richard Kendall always called back when they said they would and I was never left chasing anything. I was regularly updated and offered help and guidance about marketing options and the opportunity to reprice, but was never pushed into anything. Very happy.

Gemma | April 2016

CONTACT US

Elizabeth provided us with an outstanding service she was always polite, efficient and helpful. She is a credit to the agency. The two Phillips who did the accompanied viewings were also very efficient and took the stress out of viewings. Also David Savage who came to value our property was efficient and polite. Based on our experience with Richard Kendall I can highly recommend them.

Sharon | April 2016

I recently marketed and sold my property using Richard Kendal Pontefract branch.  The agents fees were very well priced in comparison with competitors. Throughout the process I was regularly updated by Donna who was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and approachable.  If I ever require estate agents in the future I would without doubt be contacting Donna Woodward.

G Larrington | April 2016

I would like to highly recommend Donna, for her support and excellent service for us when we were selling our house. It got tricky when we were messed about buyers. Donna all the way through was a great support through the difficult times. We found her to be very professional, friendly and polite and very efficient. always knew what was happening before anyone else, a great source of knowledge on the housing market. Donna for me was like having a friend selling your house, holding your hand all the way, always happy to help, and nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend Donna and the branch to anyone selling or buying their house. Thanks again Donna for the support and great service you gave.

Debbie | April 2016

We are very pleased with service provided by the team. They were very efficient and kept us informed every step of the way. Thank you.

Nick | April 2016

VIEW OUR PROPERTIES FOR SALE

Kelly was superb throughout my term, dealing with anything I threw at her in a very professional and friendly manner, with nothing being too much trouble. It was always a pleasure to talk to her, I would highly recommend using her for a letting to anyone that needs to, a credit to Kendalls! Thank you Kelly.

David | April 2016

Joanne and Amanda dealt with the sale of our flat. They kept us up to date with everything and we are really happy with the service. They were both brilliant and an asset to the team. We would definitely recommend Richard Kendall.

Mr & Mrs Benson | April 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Sarah and Alison – we have been through a hugely stressful process in which we lost our sale twice in the course of a year due to deceitful buyers on one occasion and our buyers losing their buyers on the next occasion. Our sale finally completed yesterday following a harrowing couple of weeks caught up in the ‘buy-to-let stamp duty hike’ scramble. Throughout the year Richard Kendall Estate Agent have been professional, reliable, persistent and caring – helping us through a very difficult time. We would highly recommend the agency. We also highly recommend Beaumont Legal, who did the conveyancing for us. They were recommended by Richard Kendall and proved to be hard-working and extremely efficient (unlike the firm of solicitors our buyers used!) I can only say a huge thanks to everyone who worked on our case.

Jackie | April 2016

I cannot recommend Lisa highly enough. She is professional, knowledgeable, energetic, pro-active and truly cares about her clients. She always has her finger on the pulse and is fully aware of all the viewings and follows them up and then, when sold, continues to put in 100% effort to ensure everything progresses smoothly. Without her input the sale would have been far more lengthy and stressful. Thank you Lisa, you deserve great success.

Mr & Mrs Benson | April 2016

I cannot recommend Lisa highly enough. She is professional, knowledgeable, energetic, pro-active and truly cares about her clients. She always has her finger on the pulse and is fully aware of all the viewings and follows them up and then, when sold, continues to put in 100% effort to ensure everything progresses smoothly. Without her input the sale would have been far more lengthy and stressful. Thank you Lisa, you deserve great success.

P & B S – March 2016

Have you had a good Richard Kendall Experience?

Fill in the form below and tell us your thoughts


Latest from Richard Kendall

Below is a selection of our most recent properties for sale and to let. Simply choose one to find out more information on that property. If you're interested in selling or letting your property, book a valuation with us today.

View more properties by clicking below

For Sale To Let New to The Market

Your property search

Use the fields below to help find your new home.

Buy/Rent

Property Type

Location

Bedrooms

Min. Price

Max. Price