Arrange a free valuation

Testimonials

We’ve had thousands of happy customers over the years and continue to receive fantastic feedback on a daily basis. Below is a selection of some of their kind words. If you have a property to sell or let in the Wakefield area, book a valuation with us today.

Want to know how much your property is worth?

Get a FREE valuation

Recent happy customers

Staff at the Wakefield branch of Richard Kendall have all been super efficient when dealing with the sale of my parents home. They have kept me informed of every stage of the process and I always felt able to contact them with any queries or question that I may have. Nothing is too much trouble.

Ruth – June 2022

We put our house on the market in October and completed in June, Joanne and Amanda went above and beyond from start to finish. Through chains falling through to solicitors making huge errors that caused a delay that resulted in us exchanging at 4pm and completing the following day, Amanda and Joanne continually contacted the entire chain and their respective solicitors to constantly push things to achieve the completion date and kept us in the loop throughout. Helpful, professional and personable. Would highly recommend and use again without a doubt! Thank you both!

Emma – June 2022

I 100% recommend Richard Kendall to deal with all buying, selling and letting matters. Catherine and staffs are nice and they always answer my questions quickly. They always check up every parties’ schedule to make sure everything is right on target. I placed the offer on a house on 2 March and completed the whole purchase on 25 April!
I have no doubt that I let my property I purchase via Richard Kendall. It’s definitely sure that the whole process is smooth and fast. They are professional to arrange the viewings, gas check and signing the contract.

FE – June 2022

The agency delivered exactly what it said it would. Though the selling process was long-winded I felt that I was kept informed of progress by the very helpful negotiators. The initial guidance on the asking price seems to have been spot on.

Susan – June 2022

We were very pleased with the service we received from valuation, through sales to on-going updates as we worked to completion.

Susan – June 2022

Helpful throughout the process, they even helped break down most of the jargon into bitesize English! Very happy with the outcome. Many thanks to Richard Kendall and all staff there.

Kieran – June 2022

From start to finish Richard Kendall’s staff were always very helpful. Karen Preece was especially helpful and reassuring in a process that became very drawn out and didn’t always go smoothly.

Richard – May 2022

From my first meeting with Roger Hall, who viewed my property prior to sale, I knew I had chosen the right estate agents. The lovely Karen Preece, who was my appointed agent, kept me updated and calm, not always an easy task as the process of selling and buying progressed. Whenever I telephoned the office, the rest of the staff were wonderful, ensuring if they were not able to help, Karen or another agent would return my call very quickly. I recommend Richard Kendall Estate Agents wholeheartedly.

Partricia – May 2022

Fantastic buying experience throughout. The team at Richard Kendall were great to deal with and I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home.

Matthew – May 2022

Mandy Bennet at the Ossett office has been a huge help, and a great support during my house rental and sale. Thanks Mandy, you’re a superstar, i am so very grateful to you.

Stu – May 2022

Just sold my mother in laws house with Richard Kendall, very professionally handled from start to finish with Karen Preece there to guide us and keep us informed throughout the whole process, thanks.
Would definitely use again.

Stephen – May 2022

Richard Kendall were really helpful throughout and Mandy kept the process moving for us as well as keeping us up to date regularly about developments.

Thomas – May 2022

Would well recommend good Communication throughout everything went smoothly a great team of people thank you all.
Five Stars.

Johnny – May 2022

Very efficient service. Very good communications throughout the process.

Iris – April 2022

Professional service, great communications throughout I would highly recommend Richard Kendall Estate Agent

Lizz – April 2022

I cannot speak highly enough of Matt, the Rental Valuations Manager at Kendalls. He is conscientious and hard working. He is very knowledgeable about the local property market and always give good well considered advice, with a sense of humour and much appreciated honesty. He is also very diplomatic on sensitive tenant/landlord issues. He well deserves the 5 stars rating.

Darren – April 2022

Melanie from the Ossett Branch was fabulous throughout. She gave professional advice and guidance and we were able to have honest conversations regarding our needs. Once we had sold our house Melanie was in touch regularly updating us on progress and issues in the chain and even helped us secure our next house which had also come on the market with them. As we got nearer the move date Melanie kept up the pressure on Solicitors to get things done and we were able to exchange a week before move date providing certainty when booking removals and Broadband moves etc and we moved on everyones preferred removal date. The team at Ossett were great, arranging visits, providing feedback and letting us know about new requests. A great experience. Thanks you.

Becca – April 2022

We bought our first house through Richard Kendall in March this year. We would like to extend a big big thank you to Karen Preece, who managed the entire selling-buying process and kept us up to date promptly at each step. Even though the pandemic has taken away the face-to-face interaction, Karen made us feel at ease with her professional and friendly approach in what is called “the biggest purchase in one’s life”.
Thank you Karen and Richard Kendall team,
Best of wishes,

Sorin & Anamaria – April 2022

What amazing people! Huge thank you to Lucy H, Alison and Lucie A who have stuck with me through thick and thin for the last 9 months! My house sold immediately last July but finding the right property to move to has been fraught the whole way. They helped me navigate through some very troubled waters and finally steered me into the harbour this very day. Can’t recommend Richard Kendall’s highly enough – I bought my house through them almost 9 years ago and sold with them again this time – I have experienced a lot of estate agents in my house search and I’m so glad it was these guys and not one of the others. Brilliant service from start to finish 👍🏡

Gill – April 2022

Good real state agency, staffs are very helpful.

Tammy – April 2022

Richard Kendall were fantastic from day 1, the communication and updates from Karen Preece were excellent and she gave us all the advice we needed to make sure we sold our property as quickly possible and kept us up to date with progress every week. We couldn’t have asked for a better service. Would highly recommend.

Michael – April 2022

Amanda Driver was excellent sticking with me whilst my sale went through and facilitating my rental .her help was much appreciated at a very stressful time and i would recommend Amanda and Richard Kendall’s to anybody.
thanks again

Walton – April 2022

Amy did a fantastic job, very professional. Thanks again

Kieran – April 2022

Received fantastic support from Karen over my recent sale. I found her to be efficient and consistent throughout. Very difficult to find in these times customer service on such a high level. Professionalism wrapped in friendliness. Probably the best estate agents in Yorkshire! Massive thankyou to Karen and her team Gill and Linda. From the photographer who first came out who was totally charming, to the signing of the contract, amazing service. Excellent value. Really happy to pay the fee. So many people have been involved. You can really trust this company! Ask for Karen. Would highly recommend to anybody, not enough stars to be given. They tick every box. Champagne will follow.

Joanna – April 2022

Very helpful staff and keeps you updated every step of the way.
Great service, thank you.

Humayuon – April 2022

I sold my house through Richard Kendall in March this year. The process was fairly straight forward and ran as smoothly as can be expected. They were extremely quick to get it to market and this resulted in a sale within only 1 day of it being listed! The photos and description of the property were of the highest quality and I’m sure these helped the overwhelming interest there was in it.
I would use Kendalls again without hesitation!
Great service, thank you.

Jason – April 2022

I have worked with Amy at Richard Kendall as a letting agent for a number of years and have found them to be exceptionally efficient in all aspects of managing my property. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Phil – March 2022

Efficient service, guided through our first purchase and informed of hiccups along the way, always chasing information from solicitors, Mandy is a Saint and couldn’t be more helpful.

Adam – March 2022

I used Richard Kendall Estate Agents Horbury Office to arrange a new tenant for my property and the service I received was excellent. This is the second time they have found me a tenant and it takes away all the pressure of doing it yourself plus you know it is all being done to the correct standard. Thank you very much for all your help with a special mention to Amy Esberger who dealt with it seamlessly and was always at hand to answer all my questions and Matt who initiated it in the beginning. My old tenant moved out and a new tenant in within the space of a week so it was perfect for me. Would highly recommend them and I will certainly be using them again when the time arises.

Helen – March 2022

The staff at Richard Kendall Estate Agent in Ossett are professional and efficient and were supportive with getting my house sold. Trish who was my property consultant was brilliant, as was all her colleagues at the Ossett and Wakefield branches. THANK YOU Trish for all you help and getting my house sold.

Luisa – March 2022

We have just bought our house through Richard Kendall and would like to thank Sarah and her team for all their hard work. They are a friendly agency who deliver a first class service. I don’t think we’d be in yet if it wasn’t for Sarah. Thank you so much.

Tracie – March 2022

Ryan, Carol and Mandy have been invaluable and my property is in safe hands as they manage it as if it was their own. They are invaluable in ensuring any problems are avoided and dealt with quickly. Thanks to all of you.

Clare – March 2022

We have dealt with Karen Preece for the purchase of our home recently and she has been excellent right from arranging the appointment to view the property up until the completion of purchase. She was on top of keeping us updated about each stage of the process in detail and also gave us tips to expedite the process. Will definitely recommend Karen to our friends and family. Thanks Karen for the seamless service.

Deepa – March 2022

Great service. Mandy was particularly helpful and very knowledgeable. Thank you

Tom – March 2022

We have dealt with Karen Preece for the purchase of our home recently and she has been excellent right from arranging the appointment to view the property up until the completion of purchase. She was on top of keeping us updated about each stage of the process in detail and also gave us tips to expedite the process. Will definitely recommend Karen to our friends and family. Thanks Karen for the seamless service.

Deepa – March 2022

Kelly provided a brilliant service nothing was too much trouble. Made sure I was happy with everything and that I had all the information I needed it was a pleasure dealing with her

Melanie – March 2022

Fantastic experience from Start to finish. I was informed of the progress throughout. Great personal experience with Mandy, no complaints. Thank you Mandy.

Claire – February 2022

I cannot speak highly enough of Mandy, she was so helpful and professional and really went above and beyond what was expected.
Fantastic service, thank you so much Mandy.

Lisa – February 2022

Really good customer service, good communication at all times, a big thank you to Catherine who handled our sale

Sharon – February 2022

The team at Richard Kendall Normanton were supportive, professional and knowledgeable from day 1. From the no nonsense, no pressure evaluation through to completion, they could not have done more. A big thank you to Sarah and the team for chasing and supporting both the sale and purchase. We could not have done it without you!

Tom – February 2022

I have been dealing with Richard Kendall Agency in Wakefield as a buyer (i.e. they were sellers’ agents) but I cannot say anything negative about them. The staff I communicated with were polite, friendly, understanding and anytime I had a question they managed to get me a response from the sellers really fast. I’m glad the sellers chose them and I will surely consider them should I be selling now my new home in the future.

Matej – February 2022

Purchased a property recently through Richard Kendall.
I mostly interacted with Elizabeth throughout the process and I must say she was brilliant.
She was really prompt with her responses and kept me updated at every stage.
She was friendly and helpful and she replied my queries quickly even after the completion. Other staffs are lovely as well.
Would highly recommend Elizabeth and the team.

Surajit – February 2022

My dad’s house finally sold after being on the market for 17 months. I had assistance from Catherine Kilbride. She was brilliant throughout, nothing was too much trouble for her and her colleagues! They were professional throughout the process and I would use there company again! Highly recommend.

Neil – February 2022

Brilliant service from start to finish. Fully informed every step of the way! Kelly is very friendly and helpful.

Mellissa – February 2022

Liz dealt with our house purchase and she was brilliant.
Communication was fab and everything went through quick and smoothly.

S Tue – February 2022

Liz was supportive throughout, understood the circumstances faced by the family and managed it well. Answered all questions quickly and professionally.

Erica – January 2022

Our property was put on the market straight away and sold really quickly. Everyone we dealt with at Richard Kendall were helpful and professional throughout. Thank you!

Simon – January 2022

Karen Preece and her associated colleagues showed us the utmost professionalism in relation to recent professional services delivered by Richard Kendall. She was responsive, helpful and understanding. I thoroughly recommend her and Richard Kendall for their dedicated professional services.

Susan – January 2022

This is Estate Agency at its best.
Sophie you have been fantastic, you have gone above and beyond with guidance, help, and we personally appreciate everything you have done for us. RKEA you should be very grateful for the staff in Pontefract Offices.

Mrs. Warke – January 2022

 

We recently exchanged contracts with the lady buying our property and to say it’s been tough would be an understatement. We have had some real curveballs thrown at us along the way but I have to give it up for Richard Kendall and our solicitors at GM Wilson for doing such a great job.
Professional throughout the whole the experience and kept us well informed at every stage. They are not the cheapest option on the market to sell your home but…… you get what you pay for. When playing with money and contracts that are potentially life changing don’t skimp on the detail.
Special mentions to Lizzy, Cath and Shireen who have all been nothing but great. Thanks again for the hard work in getting this over the line. ☺️

Khadija – June 2022

Can not Fault Richard Kendalll at all absolutely amazing, looked to buy my first ever buy to let property. Karen Preece was absolutely amazing so prompt with replied and she also give me weekly update was soo engaging, can not fault her at all. I went on holiday and she was soo accommodating in terms of efficient replies via email at all sorts of times. AND guess what she was soo efficient and gave me the news that the keys was ready for collect before my Solicitors. She answered any questions I had and put me in the right direction in terms of understanding what to do as it was my first every purchase and I was clueless. Helpful, professional would defo recommend and use richard kendall again. Thank you again Karen Preece 🙂

Khadija – June 2022

All the staff there are so friendly. Amy helped me through the process start to finish in a highly professional manner

Aaron – June 2022

Elizabeth really was a big big help for us. She supported us every step until the day we finely got the keys to our new home. Great lady!

Claudia – June 2022

Excellent customer service from valuation through to completion. Constantly kept everyone informed and were always on hand to help. Special thanks to Alison and Lucy.

Jacob – June 2022

Excellent. Very responsive. Sold our flat quickly for a good sale price. Progressed it quickly by chasing the solicitors on both sides. Very pleased and would use again.

Sally – May 2022

Catherine and shireen has been amazing from the very start. Despite all the hurdles, they were always polite and friendly. They always communicated with me and addressed all my issues.
Couldn’t ask for more.

Charity – May 2022

The ladies were always available to answer question or queries that I had. Invaluable when it came to problem solving. Always up dated my on the progress of my sale.

Diane – May 2022

First class service received from Kendall’s yet again. We have dealt with Kendal’s for many years and always found Amanda, Joanne and the team to be professional and motivated throughout the sales process. Thank you for such a great result.

Jo & Neil – May 2022

Great service, attentive to detail.

Omolola – May 2022

Can highly recommend Richard Kendall Wakefield
Right from the initial visit down to the completion.
They were kind, understanding and caring to us when selling our parents home after their bereavements.
Always kept us up to date on who and when was viewing the house. The house sold within the week.
Fantastic service.

Beverley – May 2022

Kendall’s are renowned in Ossett, we were buying a new build so had the opportunity to multi list with agents, of the 3 we used Kendall’s were realistic, knew the market and area and worked really hard to promote our home. The other two sold us the dream and promised the earth but delivered nothing! Mandy at Ossett is an absolute pleasure to deal with, a real attribute – nothings too much trouble, no question too silly, no worry too big she helps you every step of the way and checks in with you all the way through your sale/purchase, I cannot thank her enough I’m just sad I won’t get to speak to her now we’ve completed! I hope we don’t move ever now but I will always recommend Richard Kendall’s. Thank You

May 2022

Mandy has been such a great help during the purchase of our new house. She has gone above and beyond chasing people for us.
Very helpful and friendly, thank you Mandy.

Alice – May 2022

Excellent company, very professional, polite and friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Mandy was very helpful and kept us informed and updated on all stages of our sale. Would definitely recommend this company, and would use again.

Brian – May 2022

Both Amanda and Joanne were fantastic in providing regular updates and for chasing the 3rd party solicitors.
Also gave good advice when the offers came in for the property we were selling. Would recommend them anytime.

Afzal – April 2022

Amazing from start to finish. Easy to contact and communication was excellent at every point!

James – April 2022

Many thanks to Karen Preece for all her hard work, diligence and polite nature all the way through the buying and selling process.

Kevin – April 2022

Fabulous photography and marketing pictures by Andy. Full asking price achieved and quick sale with some issues along the way however Melanie kept us updated with phone calls & emails from the very start right through to completion. These people know their stuff!! So much more reassuring to be able to pop into the branch and speak, an online agent wasn’t for us. Thank you Mel, Andy & team Kendall.

Emma – April 2022

Melanie was absolutely fantastic. We had a tricky sale and Melanie was on hand throughout acting on our behalf and always keeping us updated. I highly recommend Richard Kendall

Nikki – April 2022

We have just purchased our first home through the Ossett office and Mandy was amazing throughout. She answered all of our many questions and took so much stress out of the process! Can’t thank her enough for all of her help. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone selling or purchasing a home!

Toby – April 2022

We dealt with Melanie at Ossett branch for our recent property sale. We found her extremely attentive and she went above and beyond with dealing with the solicitors and the purchaser. We would highly recommend Richard Kendall’s and in particular Melanie. Thanks again for all your help.

Neville – April 2022

I have recently purchased a house through Richard Kendall’s and Karen Preece has helped the sale go as smoothly as possible with weekly updates and happy to help with any queries I’ve had.

Darren – April 2022

They gave me a good service and kept me informed.

Steve – April 2022

House sold and completed with less stress to me thanks to Amanda and Joanne, everything went through perfectly

Carol – April 2022

Bought my house from Richard Kendall. Joanne and Amanda were fantastic, communication from the start to end was very good.

Angela – April 2022

I cannot commend Joanne and Amanda at the Wakefield branch highly enough. Having bought and sold numerous properties over the years, I cannot honestly say I have never experienced service better than this. Regular updates, call backs when they say they will, chasing down information – and always putting me as the client first. They are the best!

Heidi – April 2022

Amanda, Jo and the team at Richard Kendall (Wakefield branch) were absolutely amazing. They were very attentive, communicated well and made our first-time buying experience an easy one. If/when we sell or buy again we will definitely be using Richard Kendall again. Thank you team!

Charlotte – April 2022

From the very beginning Richard Kendall’s advised us of when best to put the property on the market, they arranged and undertook all the viewings and informed us of when each viewing had been booked and any feedback. Within a week we had a large number of viewings and had accepted an offer. We were then kept informed of progress on a regular basis through to exchange and completion. The staff were friendly, efficient and very approachable, exceptional. We could not have asked for more. Thank you.

Brian – March 2022

Lovely staff, extremely helpful and easy to deal with, prompt and hope to work with them again.

Sophie – March 2022

I would thoroughly recommend Richard Kendall and Karen Preece. From start to finish, I was supported by Karen in ALL buying and selling tasks. I’m not sure if I would have survived the process if it wasn’t for the help and experience provided.

Roseanne – March 2022

Karen Preece was very helpful and efficient. She replied promptly to phone calls and email with all the information necessary.

Sri – March 2022

Have used Richard Kendall three times now. The Wakefield office twice and the Castleford office. Will definitely use them again

Hugh – March 2022

I have been dealing with Karen Preece throughout the purchase of my property. I have found Karen to be very friendly, professional and informative. She has kept me up to date at all times with any developments, which all helped the purchase to go smoothly. I would definitely recommend Karen and Richard Kendall Estate Agents.

Tracy – March 2022

Excellent service especially the Castleford branch. Always answer the phone in a timely manner, get back to you on anything you ask. Friendly service and amazing staff.
Thank you

Megan – March 2022

I have just exchanged contracts after buying a house from Richard Kendal. The experience was faultless Karen & her team did a Stirling job very professional,
& reliable. Karen went the extra mile for us always kept us in the loop with progress updates more than our Solicitor infact. Sending you a big fat Thankyou for all your hard work much appreciated. When the time comes to Sell which won’t be for a long while yet. I will surely use them with a doubt.

Debbie – March 2022

I’d like to say a massive thank you to the team, especially Catherine for selling my home and seeing the process through so efficiently! They went out of their way to promote my house in the best possible way and at a very competitive price. All the team are helpful and offer support throughout the process. This is the 2nd sale through Kendall’s and il definitely be using them again!

James – March 2022

Richard Kendal were 5 star, especially Mandy Bennet. She went the extra mile in making the purchasing of our new house less stressful under difficult circumstances. Many thanks Mandy.

Russell – February 2022

Amy has been invaluable in helping me, as a ‘first time’ Landlord, through the whole rental process and I can’t praise her highly enough.

Helen – February 2022

I can recommend Richard Kendall Ossett to handle your house sale. They completed mine in double quick time being proactive from start to finish. Mandy was fantastic. I cannot thank them enough

Steven – February 2022

Recently purchased a property through Richard Kendall. Excellent customer service any questions we had were answered. We also used their mortgage advisor who was fantastic and found us a mortgage that suited our needs. Thank you for everything throughout the purchase.

Scott – February 2022

Amy was so helpful and efficient in assisting with our new rental property. After a brief scare of our original property not being ready to move into, we were given the option of having a look at another – the lovely house we now live in! Amy kept us up to speed with any issues and we would be happy to go through Richard Kendall and Amy in future for renting.

Jessica – February 2022

Providing me with a fully managed service the team found me a tenant for my property quickly and have taken care of everything quickly allowing me to focus on my work commitments.
Amy and the team have been really helpful. Thanks guys!

Stephen – February 2022

The changeover went very well, with new tenants identified and in the property within 2 weeks. Kelly provided an excellent service keeping us up to date at every stage. Thanks

Tom – February 2022

We have sold a few houses now with Richard Kendall and always a professional service from the team, particular thanks to Alison and Lucy for their help and perseverance.

Mark – February 2022

What a pleasure to sell my property through Richard Kendall, superb staff and service throughout, top price achieved and hassle free. My thanks to Lucy and Alison for all their help, a credit to the company.

Ian – February 2022

The whole Richard Kendall team were brilliant from start to finish. My agent Sarah was on the ball through out the whole process by chasing both parties solicitors and constantly kept me updated. I would highly recommend Richard Kendall.

Carol – February 2022

We have had excellent service from Karen Preece who has done everything we asked of her and more. Nothing was too much trouble and we have been kept informed everystep of the way. Karen is an asset to this company.

Barbara – January 2022

I cannot recommend this Estate Agents enough. They have been absolutely brilliant right from the very beginning. So professional and so friendly. I cannot praise Amanda enough. When the first sale fell through she talked me through the upset and was totally on the ball. Within 24 hours she had got a sale for us again. She kept in constant contact throughout and kept us fully informed of what was going on. She really is a credit to the company. I would never consider using anyone other than Richard Kendall. Well done everyone.

Gail – January 2022

I’ve used other agents in the past but Kendalls were helpful every step of the way. They followed up and kept us informed off progress

Stephen – June 2022

If Carlsberg could do Estate Agents – Richard Kendall Wakefield, An excellent service from start to finish keeping me informed all the way to completion I would definitely use Richard Kendall again if required. A special mention to Karen Preece (the posh speaking lady) who I found very pleasant and always did what she said a lovely person to deal with.

Colin – June 2022

I would highly recommend Richard Kendall Estate Agents in Normanton. Sarah has dealt with our
sale with the upmost professionalism and efficiency guiding us all the way from the viewings to the exchange of contracts. It’s been the most stress free house sale I have dealt with and I would definitely use their services again.

Katie – May 2022

Our whole experience with Richard Kendall was 5*. From deciding to sell our home and making an offer on a new house, the team at Richard Kendall were there to support every step of the way. Joanne, Amanda and Liz gave constant updates to keep us in the loop on how the sale/purchase was going and helped to answer any questions that we had. Everyone was so friendly and approachable and made the stressful process of moving home so much easier. Thank you to everyone at Richard Kendall for all of your help. If you’re thinking of selling your home, we’d definitely recommend that you give Richard Kendall a call!

K – May 2022

We cannot fault the service that Richard Kendall Estate Agents provide. Amanda & Joanne from the Wakefield branch kept us up to date every step of the way and we would not hesitate recommending Kendall’s to anyone else. We wouldn’t use anyone else!

Andrew – May 2022

Karen Preece has been great through a very long and complicated process. Kept me informed of all correspondence between both sides and taken great care and understanding to make sure I was ok when things got though.
Karen is a true asset to Richard Kendall.

Jackie – May 2022

Many thanks to Karen Preece for all her hard work, diligence and polite nature all the way through the buying and selling process.

Kevin – May 2022

The service has been a picture of perfection. I was informed of all the viewing well in advance and once the offer was accepted, the dealing were smooth without any issues. Karen at Richard Kedall was simply amazing. Could not have asked for a better person to deal with the selling of my property. A shining example as to how deal with customers. Best in the business

Sheikh – May 2022

Fantastic service from start to finish from Amanda and Joanne. This was for a house purchase and it was a complicated case, however, we were provided with regular updates and this helped to calm our nerves. Any questions were dealt with quickly with Amanda and Joanne liaising with the vendor which meant that we did not have to rely on the lawyers who can be slow at times. It was very good to have dedicated staff who were dealing with our case and despite the inevitable bumps in the road, Richard Kendall’s team proved to be fantastic. Following completion, I reported an issue with using the HIVE heating system and Joanne (who lived nearby) actually came around and demonstrated this for me. As such, our expectations were exceeded. Thank you both and as a result of this, I am now selling a property via Richard Kendall.

Jason – May 2022

Kelly has been absolutely fantastic throughout us using Richard Kendall to manage our properties. Nothing is too much effort and she goes above and beyond. Kelly is always friendly and is a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Richard Kendall!

Natalie – May 2022

Mandy at the Ossett office was great, she helped us out whenever we had any questions or queries and we were kept informed about what was happing throughout the selling process.
Would definitely recommend Richard Kendall!

Angela – May 2022

Sold my house through Richard Kendall. The process was fairly straight forward and ran as smoothly as can be expected. They were extremely quick to get it to market and this resulted in a sale within only 3 days of it being listed! The photos and description of the property were of the highest quality and I’m sure these helped the overwhelming interest there was in it. Due to length of chain, it took 5 months to agree completion of our sale and onward purchase. However Karen Preece worked with us and our buyers every step of the way to keep us informed.

Anne – April 2022

Bought and sold a few houses with Richard Kendall now. I know there are cheaper out there but for me it’s worth the money. They are on the ball, chased everyone that needed chasing, pictures and video were great quality. No complaints at all. Happy to recommend.

Louise – April 2022

We have purchased and sold a number of properties in Wakefield and are always grateful for the friendly, professional and efficient service of the sales team at Richard Kendalls. We would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Cathryn – April 2022

Fantastic service from the Normanton office from our first enquiry re the sale of the house to completion this morning. Karen in particular has been extremely helpful, supportive & professional throughout the past 6 months. As Executors of my late Uncle’s will (and living 180 miles away) we’ve relied on Karen throughout the sale process for advice and reassurance, she has kept us fully informed every step of the way and we’ve been extremely grateful that we walked into the Normanton office of Richard Kendall back in October 2021.

Janice – April 2022

Excellent service form the Wakefield branch. Good communication throughout and lots of hard work put in by Lucy and Alison to get our house sale across the line.

Steve – April 2022

Good service received from Karen Preece

Mihail – April 2022

Kate Thickett has been dealing with the take over of my rental property from another management company. She has gone above and beyond to gain all the relevant information needed from the previous company. The previous company that managed my property were un helpful and most of the time unresponsive to Kate’s emails. Kate kept me informed of progress and finally it’s all sorted. Thanks again Kate.

Karen – April 2022

Very good service – kept fully informed about every development all the way through our lengthy sale transaction by Lucy and Alison – never had to chase them once – as soon as there was an update on progress, they made contact with us straightaway.

Kerry – April 2022

I cannot recommend Richard Kendall’s enough.
Especially Mandy from the Ossett branch. She was amazing from start to finish with our sale and it wasn’t the easiest! She has so much patience and constantly updated us with how it was proceeding. She really did go above and beyond for us.
Thank you so much Mandy.

Claire – April 2022

We were more than happy with the service we received. Very friendly efficient and polite staff. Will definitely use again and recommend to anyone who wants to buy or sell a property.

Chris – March 2022

Five Star Service Having lived in our house for over 50 years selling was a daunting prospect. From the start all the staff at the Ossett office were welcoming and very helpful. Mandy, who handled our sale, guided us through every step and kept us fully informed throughout. She did far more than we could reasonably have expected, always willing to make the extra effort to help ease our way through the process. If you are looking for a local estate agent then I highly recommend Richard Kendal and the ‘5 Star’ team in Ossett.

Colin – March 2022

Impeccable service provided by Karen Preece throughout the sale of our property. Karen’s communication throughout the process was exceptional, we particularly appreciated her weekly updates keeping us in the loop on all the activity between our buyers and solicitors. With Karen’s support it all ran smoothly and we were delighted to exchange contracts this week! Thank you Karen.

Louise – March 2022

Excellent service from Karen Preece at Richard Kendall. Karen provided regular updates to keep us informed. Thank you Karen for all your hard work.

Mark – March 2022

Very happy with the service. We were kept up to date with how the sale was going and any questions were answered promptly. Regular phone calls and emails helped to ensure that we knew where we were during the sale period.

Keith – March 2022

Liz and the team at Richard Kendall have been amazing with helping me sell my house! Thank you so much. Would definitely recommend them for anyone looking to buy or sell a house, great customer service!

Ella – March 2022

What amazing service we got from Amanda and Joanne at the Wakefield branch. We were selling our house and purchasing a smaller place and they kept us up to date at all time and both properties. Not that we ever intend to move again but if we did we would use Richard Kendall, we will also be recommending them to family and friends.

Dawn – March 2022

Very good service throughout the sale of our property and would gladly use them again. Kept us informed, very helpful and friendly, thank you

Stephen – March 2022

Excellent service provided by all the staff , they went the extra mile in the services they offered selling my late father’s house . You’d question the use of estate agents with the advent of the internet, but Kendall’s clearly buck this trend with the service they offer! Many thanks for your help.

John – March 2022

Amy has been amazing throughout our house move, making sure we was happy with everything. Thank you so much amy ❤️

Kaytee – February 2022

The very best estate agent that I have ever come across. Responsive, professional and proactive. Mandy went above and beyond in all respects, from her sound advice and her attentive guidance. All in all, a great firm.

Joanna – February 2022

We can’t thank Mandy enough for her great service. She has been brilliant from start to finish. Has lots of experience and is kind and understanding.
I’d definitely recommend . Thank you so much x

Jodie – February 2022

Having dealt with Alison and Lucy from the Wakefield office on the purchase of our bungalow, I wish to express our gratitude for the lengths they both went to, to make the purchase as smooth as possible. Both ladies went above and beyond. For that we are extremely grateful. 😊

Lesley – February 2022

Jessica is always helpful and efficient

Martyn – February 2022

My husband and I worked with Karen Preece at Richard Kendall for the purchase of our new home. Karen made sure to contact me regularly regarding the purchase, and really helped to speed up the process. Can’t thank her enough for her help.

Skye & Jacob – February 2022

Purchased a house through Richard Kendall. Dealt with Elizabeth for the most of the process and I have to say she was absolutely amazing. Nothing, and I mean nothing was too much trouble. She kept me informed at every stage, always called back if I left a message and was friendly and helpful every time. All the staff are lovely. I cannot recommend this agent enough if you are going to sell/buy a house.

Darren – February 2022

Karen and the team were great, with what could have been a difficult move / complicated chain. We were kept fully informed of what stage all parties were at and what was required from us to comply with the next stages as well. Thank you again for making a stressful period significantly less stressful.

Michael – February 2022

RK sold a property which was the prime asset in an estate which has been fraught with difficulties so to have the advice, guidance, sympathy and understanding of the entire team at Wakefield Centre, particularly Amanda and Joanne, was so important to me as Executor. They saw me through a worrying and protracted period and I am so grateful for their professionalism and kindness. The service was outstanding and communication excellent. I would highly recommend them.

Anne – January 2022

Absolutely superb from start to finish. Great attention to detail and timely responses. I felt in good hands throughout the sales process.

Robert – January 2022

I would 100% recommend Richard Kendall estate agents in Wakefield. Lucy and Alison were exceptional they updated me throughout the process. They went above and beyond for me. A fantastic professional service, nothing was too much trouble. I will be most definitely using them again and recommending too friends and family.

Becca – January 2022

Karen Preece was exceptionally helpful during sale of my house. Updating the events regularly

Mohamed – January 2022

We sold our old house and bought our new one through the services of Richard Kendall. On both sides of the “fence” the girls were friendly, professional, prompt and helpful. A pleasure to deal with.

A S Walker – January 2022

Latest from Richard Kendall

Below is a selection of our most recent properties for sale and to let. Simply choose one to find out more information on that property. If you're interested in selling or letting your property, arrange a free valuation.

View more properties by clicking below

Browse For SaleBrowse To LetNew To The Market